Not a wasted weekend

I have been trying to find a brooch that isnt fairly ugly or very expensive for a while now and failed miserably. This weekend, my stepkids both had a friend over for a sleepover so my sewing frame that I would normally be plugged into became redundant. Instead of being fed up that I couldn’t continue with my sister’s birthday present, I decided to just make a brooch rather than aimlessly searching for a less than eye pleasing one. I already had a kit (as if by magic) but was not totally happy with the design. So after a couple of tweaks and a few hours work, I had a shiny new brooch and a very smiley face! πŸ™‚

20140209_165613

4 thoughts on “Not a wasted weekend

  1. Thanks for stopping by my blog! Looks like you and my sister share a love for cross stitching. I love how you made the gift instead of buying one–it’s my fave thing to do (making gifts, not doing cross stitch)!!!

Leave a Reply

