For my second mum :-)

As Mother’s Day is fast approaching and I no longer have to worry about my sister’s hot air balloon getting finished I thought Id get cracking on a small gift for my aunty. Every Mother’s day I like to make something for her as she has no children of her own and she is like a second Mum to me, always there when I need her and truly one of the most lovely people on the planet. She adores her cat so it seemed only right to make something that had a black and white kitty on it and as if by magic, I noticed her keys looked a little sparse last time I saw her, so decided to make her this.

20140224_185742[1]

20140224_185752[1]

On the side that has the cat, I had trouble with the aida stretching so it went a bit squiffy. Hopefully she won’t mind πŸ™‚

10 thoughts on “For my second mum :-)

Leave a Reply

