Its my party and I’ll cry if I want to…

20140309_220550[1]

20140309_215527[1]

It was my birthday on Saturday. Sorry to be deceptive by the title of this post, I didnt have a party (gladly) but there were tears! My friend Helen is one of the most, if not the most, creatively talented people I know. She makes absolutely stunning jewellery and I have been secretly wanting to have one of her creations for a while now, but never had the heart to ask. So when I opened one of my birthday presents from her and her husband (who is also ace), I couldn’t help but well up! She had made me an absolutely adorable brooch, that I love! I was so bowled over by how sweet it was and that somebody had taken the time to make something for me, that I started crying like a wally! I had to share a picture of it just to show (and brag) how lovely it is, now in pride of place attached to my bag. My other share is a different present that is awesome and also handmade. For me, a buffet tea is not complete without party rings. So I was bought a handmade giant party ring cushion! It was so crazy I had to share a pic of it too. I feel very lucky and humbled to have such kind people in my life 🙂

19 thoughts on “Its my party and I’ll cry if I want to…

  1. That broche is really such a sweet gift. I love handmade stuff, and also got lots of crafty things for my birthday. When I saw the picture of the broche I went all “oooohhhh so pretty!!!”

Leave a Reply

