The most computer savvy gran around :-)

20140311_210124[1]20140311_210129[1]

My gran is so technically savvy she puts me to shame! In amongst her kindle, her Ipad and all the other things I would be useless at using, her pride and joy is her Iphone 4. So for Mothers day, I have stitched her a case for it, using her signature colours, purple and pink.  I must admit, Im glad this project is over. The plastic aida was 18ct and made my eyes feel like they were burning the whole time. Because the aida was coarse, the threads frayed and split easily too. But all’s fair in love and war as they say and I love my Gran to bits so the war was worth it 🙂

13 thoughts on “The most computer savvy gran around :-)

  1. So pretty! My mom just got a Kindle Paperwhite for Christmas and can’t figure it out! Your Gran sounds so hip!

    The case looks flawless, can’t even tell that it would have been trouble for the thread. Very nice job!

    • Thank you very much, Im glad the troubles didnt show, I was concerned they would. I think Id be like your mum, I wouldnt be able to work it out either! My gran really puts me to shame. I set up her itunes account and now she tells me how it works hehe 🙂

Leave a Reply

