The sun has got his hat on…

hut1[1]

yay! Its sunny for a change! I even ventured out today without my coat on, what a daredevil 😉 But in what way can I embrace the new temperatures? Have an ice cream, bask in the sunshine, go for a stroll along the canal… Nope, I decided a better way to celebrate the fine weather of the past few days is starting a new cross stitch. Yep, you read right. Whilst most sane people were catching the rays, I began the beach hut design by Bothy threads. After only stitching the above shown, I feel I made a wise choice. It is a delight to sew, such gorgeously bright colours and best of all, being a beach hut image, Im hoping it will be the start of a cheerful spring. I feel like Im in Mablethorpe already 😀

22 thoughts on “The sun has got his hat on…

Leave a Reply

