Chairman Meow

cat_card[1]

As I have mentioned in an earlier post, I always try and make something for my aunty on Mother’s day as she doesn’t have her own children and quite frankly, she is like a second mum to me. I have already made her gift and completed this card for her earlier on today. It is an understatement to say she loves her pet cat, so chairman meow seemed the way to go. I created the shape using felt and stitched around the edge to make it neater. Then added eyes made of felt and two single wooden black beads for pupils. The nose was a large pink bead with the rest of the mouth stitched on. I added gold thread for the whiskers and a lime green button to match the background on the tummy. A really enjoyable card to make, nice and simple and I didn’t even get stressy with the metallic thread. Win 🙂

14 thoughts on “Chairman Meow

Leave a Reply

