seeing stars :-)

20140227_000449 20140227_000457

With my stepdaughter’s birthday fast approaching, Im very relieved to have finished her present. I have loved the design of this for a while now but never had the excuse to stitch it, but took prime opportunity when her birthday loomed. Despite the colours being quite samey which I normally struggle with, I really enjoyed making this for her. The main of the background was half stitch using a single strand of thread which I initially thought would look a bit wishy washy but I now like its subtlety. The main colours in her bedroom are yellow and purple so am hoping this will fit right in. They are also my favourite colours so Im hoping to do a lot more pieces for her abode! Thats obviously as long as she doesnt mind… πŸ™‚

6 thoughts on “seeing stars :-)

Leave a Reply

