Chilling with my gnomies…

20140401_210656[1]20140401_210701[1]

I saw the pattern for this gnome a while ago and had to ‘save it for a rainy day’. With my partners sisters birthday coming up I had a good excuse to use it as she doesnt mind the odd quirky thing every now and again πŸ™‚ I cross stitched the whole of him apart from the eyes and belt buckle which were backstitched, attaching beads to the border. I got to use a bird printed card I got at the NEC craft fair and finished off the corners with some small wooden ladybirds that I acquired from God knows where! I might have to make some more gnomes now as I quite like him for myself. I recently discovered a thing called a fairy door, finding one at the NEC, so might make my own gnomeo to accompany it πŸ™‚

13 thoughts on “Chilling with my gnomies…

Leave a Reply

