cause there aint no cure for the summertime blues…

hut2[1]

Thanks Eddie Cochran for that enlightening lyric, but apparently there is a cure for summertime blues. Or at least, springtime ones. I have been busily stitching the bothy threads beach hut design amidst other projects and this is the latest update. I always do the backstitch at the end of all the cross stitching so this is why there is not a lot of definition. I must admit, despite initially finding the multicoloured thread partially stitched for the sea a bit of a waste of time, I can now see the reason it is used. These are two of six huts I believe so a way to go yet. I will contact the estate of Mr Cochran and explain how misleading his song is in the meantime 😉

13 thoughts on “cause there aint no cure for the summertime blues…

  1. You’re being brave- waiting till the end to do all the back stitching! Usually I do it as I go, so there isn’t a massive amount at the end to do, but whatever works for you, I guess!

  2. I like your beach huts :). They are always so colourful and cheer the day. Funnily enough, I’ve just made something involving beach huts using a technique that’s new to me, which I will be blogging about tomorrow – if you happen to pop by my blog :). Meanwhile, looking forward to seeing how your beach huts progress 😀

Leave a Reply

