Every cloud has a silver lining :-)

hut4[1]

For me, the ‘every cloud has a silver lining’ phrase has a very literal meaning. I was told last night that I would soon be the proud owner of a silver 1040 computerised sewing machine! To say I was bowled over to learn about this is an understatement. My very kind and generous stepmum is going to be donating it to me, never been used, brand new. I really cannot get it into my head that this amazing gift will soon be mine, but mainly that it will be given to me in the first place. I feel so incredibly humbled and grateful to be receiving such an awesome piece of kit that I can only muster an extremely heartfelt ‘thank you’. I have been plaguing my brain all day trying to think of a better way to show my appreciation but have failed miserably. If anyone has any suggestions I would be all ears. Im not normally stuck to think of ideas, but with this gesture, Im truly stumped. Also, a quick update on the beach huts, mainly more sand and sea done ready for hut number 4. Ive kept that part short and sweet for a change, too busy gushing… 🙂

12 thoughts on “Every cloud has a silver lining :-)

  1. I’m sure that she already knows how grateful you are for such a wonderful gift. To see you using it would make her very happy. Something made from it might be nice too. Maybe a bag of some kind with embroidery on the front. Phone case, tablet or laptop case. Or a nice simple make-up bag perhaps.
    Hours of fun. I’m looking forward to seeing something you’ve created on it now 🙂

  2. What a lovely gift, I agree with what’s already been said – knowing that the gift is being used will give your stepmum pleasure and a gift made by you using your new sewing machine will be the icing on the cake!

Leave a Reply

