My girl lolli-pop!

20140408_155939[1]

My little sister, Poppy or Pop as I like to call her, is having her birthday next week. It is an understatement to say she is a mini Heston Blumenthal. Albeit a lot hairier than him and minus the glasses, she has a huge love of baking with my Dad, who is a patisserie chef. While I could say this flair for all things yummy runs in the family, Id be a massive liar. With me, baking is something Im passionate about but fail miserably at! Im hoping that making this little kawaii inspired cupcake card will rub some of their baking skills off on me (I like to kid myself sometimes hehe). Anyway, I crossed stitched the cake and then sewed on tiny beads to the case. It looked a little sparse so I added a thin simple border using backstitch. I mounted it onto the pink card, cornering the aida with small purple beads and then added diamontes to the card for a little sparkle. I was told a few days ago that my Dad may teach me how to make sugar flowers, wish me luck… or more so, him… šŸ™‚

18 thoughts on “My girl lolli-pop!

Leave a Reply

