she sells sea shells on the sea shore…

hut7[1]

I have now discovered that to avoid getting tongue twisted saying that phrase, just type it. Its far easier and nobody gets embarrassed! Back to focus, last night I managed to finish what I hope will be the last of the sand. It is obviously an important element of the design, I just don’t enjoy stitching that bit. I think its how monotonous it is with samey colours, even it being yellow (which is my favourite colour) doesnt bring enthusiasm. I think the main reason for this is that Im chomping at the bit to get on with the next beach hut, them being the best bit. So a big yay! from me and onwards to the next ice cream house… 🙂

 

11 thoughts on “she sells sea shells on the sea shore…

  1. Looking great! Following your progress makes me miss cross stitching! Haven’t done any in a long while. Old eyes make it more difficult so quilting has taken over.

Leave a Reply

