waiting for the tide to come in…

hut9[1]

All thats left of the cross stitching now is the sea! Normally Im not a fan of the sea part but Im actually really looking forward to doing it now, probably because its so close to the finishing line. Im hoping that the backstitch will give the yellow beach hut some definition. Ive told myself that that one will be the best purely because its yellow and anything yellow makes me grin (Ahem,Β  apart from wasps…). So for the rest of the day and evening I will endeavour to feel the spray of the sea and hopefully a little backstitch too. My that will be fun… πŸ˜‰

 

27 thoughts on “waiting for the tide to come in…

  1. You’re coming along quickly with this one! I especially love the pink hut =). Will you keep this for yourself or is it a gift?

    • I am so glad you said you like the pink one best as I had a bit of a moan about it earlier on in the week as to whether it was the right colour πŸ™‚ As a rarity, Ive decided to keep this one for our bathroom, more as a present to my mister though as he redecorated it recently πŸ™‚

      • I usually don’t keep my needlework either, but 2014 is the year I am stitching selfishly — my focus is on making things to keep, but I’m finding out it’s hard to break the “make something for others” habit! Your project will be a lovely present to you and your husband =).

  2. This is such a happy design. I love it πŸ™‚ I live only a couple of hundred yards from the sea and it is raging tonight in the high winds. It’s lovely to see your beach huts which remind me of how nice it can be beside the sea when the weather behaves!

  3. Wow you are fast with the stitching! It’s looking good! I agree that the backstitching will make a difference on the yellow cottage. Was talking with someone today who mentioned back stitching on something she was doing and how it made it pop! I agree that it does have the ability to do that. Can’t wait to see the finished product. You inspire me to get moving faster on my quilting!

Leave a Reply

