Time to paint the toenails!

20140324_231234[1]

The beach huts are well and truly completed! The little seagull has his legs, the birds are in the sky and the pink and yellow beach hut no longer look like they have been on a boil wash! I have decided that since this is done now, it gives me license to be particularly summery (hence the painting of the toenails ready for sandals). I cant wait to get this mounted, framed and up on the bathroom wall so I can have a bit of sunshine everytime Im in the bath πŸ™‚ I am also ecstatic to say that my new toy has arrived! After visiting my Dad, stepmum and sisters yesterday, I am now the proud owner of a brand spanking new sewing machine!! eeeeeeee! is the only way to express how happy I am about this. I cannot go into my living room because it is boxed in there looking at me and I have to wait for mister to get home to help me unbox and set it up. I am itching to get started already and will have to try and brush up on my machine skills before I do. There may not be enough hours in the day to achieve this though… πŸ™‚

20 thoughts on “Time to paint the toenails!

  1. Oh wow, it always amazes me how much of a difference back stitching has on a piece! That’s a really good job you’ve done there, and I’m sure it’s going to look wonderful in your bathroom!

  2. Looks amazing! I’m jealous! And you’ve done it so quickly too.
    I was thinking the other day that I need to dig out all my summer stuff, it’s now my plan for the long weekend πŸ™‚

  3. I’m very impressed with the speed at which you’ve finished this! It’s so lovely – do you want to make me one? πŸ˜‰ and painting my toe nails sounds like the perfect activity for this evening! haha

  4. Love this piece you are working on! And congratulations on your new sewing machine! I can relate to the excitement! I could not bring my sewing machine from Canada to Uk ..and one day I walked into the living room and my husband stood there smiling with my new sewing machine at his feet. I stared at it forever and poured over all the details before I was brave enough to get it started! Am thrilled for you! Have fun with it!

Leave a Reply

