G.O.T: Blasphemous rumours

kings9[1]

After completing my skirt, I focused my attention again on the ‘real game of thrones’ update. This monarch imposed a law which still stands today. That was, according to English law, if a priest or monk was considered to have committed a crime, then they must be tried by a judge, not a bishop. Until his reign, this was obviously not the case and to make law fair, it was changed.  As you can expect, this made him unpopular with the leaders of the church, in particular, his once friend turned rival, Thomas Beckett. He then had to deal with his family being a pain in the bum, in particular his three sons. Family politics, eh? 😉

8 thoughts on “G.O.T: Blasphemous rumours

      • must have been epic seeing them so many times. I have loved every album of theirs bar the most recent one, for some reason I just couldn’t get into it. Have you listened to any of Dave Gahan or Martin Gore’s solo stuff? 🙂

      • I haven’t really been loving the last album either, or anything since Playing The Angel, really. Although seeing the new songs live did make me appreciate them a bit more. I’ve never really given their solo stuff a listen but most fans seem to like Dave’s solo stuff so might have to give it a go 🙂

      • I like some of Dave’s stuff, I love Martin Gore’s lyrics though so a bit split for me. I liked some songs on the sounds of the universe, but not the whole album like I usually do with their music. Maybe I should try listening to some live songs to convert me to Delta machine 🙂

Leave a Reply

