G.O.T: Hakuna Matata

kings10[1]

This post is very much of a double meaning. Hakuna Matata (if you don’t remember the song, it means no worries), is to become my new daily mantra after starting my insulin pump regime this morning. Being a natural worrier, I thought adopting that stance will help, given that Disney songs never fail in putting a spring in your step, even when you are in your late twenties…  Also, the monarch in my latest real game of thrones update was known as ‘The lion king’ or ‘Lionheart’, which is one of two clues for today. The second is, despite upholding a ten year reign in England, he spent only 6 months here due to being fairly sword savvy during the third crusade. Unfortunately though, he wasn’t helped by Timone and Pumba… 🙂

8 thoughts on “G.O.T: Hakuna Matata

  1. Oo-de-lally, Oo-de-lally, Golly, what a day…. No?
    I thought I’d link the Disney song reference, with the above Robin Hood reference… I thought Richard as well 😀

  2. Richard the lionhearted!!! I haven’t looked at the responses but I imagine many others got that right away! Love your hakuna matata attitude about the pump. And you are right about Disney music…it has the same effect on me in my late 60’s!

Leave a Reply

