G.O.T: Dress to impress

kings_45[1]

I don’t know whether my brain was trying to tell me it was bored of backstitching during this section, but I couldn’t stop thinking what a lovely dress Victoria is wearing! Im really not normally shallow but I couldn’t help but dream of wearing one of these huge gowns that were trendy at the time. As my mind wandered, I got transported to a masked ball where everyone was in pretty outfits and powdered wigs. A sucker for facts, my mind decided to bring me back to reality by telling me I was in the wrong time period (my current thoughts being in the Georgian era), when in fact I was stitching Queen Vic, where Cholera and poverty were more commonplace in her nation. That certainly brought me back to earth with a thump, just as well as William and Mary wouldn’t have sewn themselves! 🙂

16 thoughts on “G.O.T: Dress to impress

Leave a Reply

