Photo a day: Red and white

20140701_162219[1]

Ok, so its day one of the July photo a day challenge. If you would like to join in, you can get the details here. The day’s theme is red and white, which I believe to be a reference to it being Canada day. Whenever I think of Canada, as well as mounties, the very cold weather always comes to mind and although it is all about red and white, I wanted to give a nod to the true meaning behind the theme. So I decided to create a snowflake out of red and white buttons (I seemed to have an oddly large collection of the colours). In order for fellow Brits not to feel left out, I did try and get a picture of my sister’s massively sore sunburn for the challenge, but decided instead to share a picture of my mister and stepchildren’s pudding as a nod to us British bloggers…

20140701_165625[1]

…well I couldn’t do anything about red and white without a strawberries and cream reference! 🙂

6 thoughts on “Photo a day: Red and white

  1. oohhh a photo challenge, I love those (would really like to join but with giving birth soon I probably wouldn’t finish this month)

    love the picture you chose for red & white! this colour combination always reminds me of Japan ❤

Leave a Reply

