Chocolate kittyhawk (summer journal/photo a day)

20140702_170129[1]

My OH had his driving theory test today so I went over to the test centre with him for support and/or an excuse to go in shops I don’t normally have access to 😀 Being as he collects and paints 28mm miniatures, I ended up scoping out a model shop in order to potentially get him a congratulations/commiserations gift. I know many of you may find this incredibly boring, but being a bit of a history nut, I have a keen interest in military aircraft and was delighted to find one of my favourite flyers in model form. I would have preferred to have found a P47 Thunderbolt, being as that is my absolute favourite, but as today’s photo challenge was ‘something beginning with K’ this kit would do just fine. As well as that, I am delighted to say that my mister passed his test! 🙂james-fish-2

So, today’s journal prompt and link is: “If all the world were chocolate- what would you miss?”

This one is pretty easy… EVERYTHING! I really would not be happy if I were to wake up tomorrow and everything was made of chocolate. Mainly because I wouldn’t be able to eat barely any of it and just think of the mess?! Im also not keen on the smell of it, after being overwhelmed by the constant scent of it whilst temporarily working at Thorntons a few years ago, which probably wasn’t a good move for a type one diabetic but Im full of stupid ideas! In all seriousness though, in a natural sense, I would mostly miss running water, its just beautiful isn’t it? Soothing, refreshing, inspiring and best of all, is home to some of my favourite creatures. I don’t think the fish would be too happy if they turned all chocolately like the fellow above and my OH’s hands would get too sticky driving a choco-car! hehe 🙂

 

7 thoughts on “Chocolate kittyhawk (summer journal/photo a day)

  1. Congratulations to your other half :-). I didn’t find your post boring! I like the idea of a photo a day and I did consider joining you in it, but realise that there are only so many hours in the day! A chocolate clock could change that … We could eat the time 🙂

  2. Congrats to your other half, it’s such a useful skill to have. I don’t fancy a chocolate car either, and as I drink water all day long……

    Great post. A busy few days ahead and with no internet, so I may be late catching up, but I will after the weekend if not before.

Leave a Reply

