G.O.T & Living with a tea addiction (journal/photo a day)

fushia[2]

Itsssss…ALIVE! Sorry about that but I used to adore the Universal Monster movies, Frankenstein being one of my favourite’s and it so happily ties in with the photo of today with the prompt ‘alive’. I am proud to say that the above is the only plant I have ever kept alive. I have had this fuchsia now for about two years, which is pretty good going for me as I always end up murdering any bloom in my care. I will hold my hands up and admit that I believe the success of this one to be entirely due to mother nature with it being outside, rather than my gardening skills. But regardless, it is still a very much alive plant in our residence so a big grin for that πŸ˜€

20140709_140539[1]

The summer journal prompt of today is: “I like a nice cup of tea in the morning, just to start the day, you see…’ Remember the little ditty? Jack Buchanan said that ‘everything stops for tea’. Morning, noon or night -which beverage will make you ‘stop’ and say ‘ahhh that’s better!’?

Jack Buchanan is clearly a man after my own heart as I totally agree with him and as my serving tray says: ‘The British Empire runs on tea’. It has always been my favourite tipple, more so in later years now I don’t drink alcohol and I particularly love Williamson’s Earl grey and Duchess grey tea. As well as coming in these beautiful elephant tins, it just tastes gorgeous and I literally cannot resist a cup if one is on offer. We only have decaff coffee at home, so I realise that drinking too much tea is actually worse for me caffeine wise than a cup of the former so I try not to overdo it. I actually drink an awful lot of filtered water with ice in it or sugar free vimto which is super yummy also. The fact that the kettle is pretty much always on at home, with my OH being a bit of a coffee fiend, doesn’t help me say no to a cup of tea though and it is one of the few food/drink vices I have so what the hell eh?

kings_50[1]

Talking of vices, this is the G.O.T update, which sees monarchs who all seem to have a penchant for killing people. Im sure having a love affair with tea is far better than that! *switches kettle on* πŸ™‚

10 thoughts on “G.O.T & Living with a tea addiction (journal/photo a day)

    • hehe we got them on amazon, they are about a tenner each which is a bargain for such lovey tins and tea. They have so many different types, I got my Dad one that has safari animals all around it πŸ™‚

  1. fuchsia looks lovely … I am just enjoying fair trade clipper tea while watching Holland vs Argentina … what a glorious end to a long day … πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

