Have a bad case of the simples (summer journal/photo a day)

2013-03-25 16.36.08

The photo a day hint is ‘basic’, so I thought Id share my first ever very basic completed cross stitch. I really didn’t enjoy doing this so I have no idea why it spurred me on to do so many other stitching projects, but somehow it did. Possibly down to how stubborn I become if I can’t do something, very rarely liking to admit defeat and most likely trying to prove a point to myself. It worked out though because it fueled my cross stitching hobby and I also don’t have to see it after it was donated to my sister… 😀

imagesThe summer journal prompt is: “What didn’t you do this weekend that you think you ought to have done?”

I definitely should have measured my recent ‘real game of thrones’ stitch so I could go on the hunt for a frame and possibly should have got on with one of my OH’s birthday presents and card. We had another part of a wall knocked out and a new window fitted though so my excuse is that I was on coffee and clearing up dust duty. There is always something I think I should be doing even when I am busy with jobs so it’s nothing new to have that shoulda coulda attitude unfortunately. Now I should be sorting out my stepkid’s dinner about now… Have a good day! 🙂

12 thoughts on “Have a bad case of the simples (summer journal/photo a day)

  1. How can you call that a ‘basic’ cross stitch!!! I also think the ecard is pretty great, particularly as I fell asleep instead of finishing my wall hanging lol!

Leave a Reply

