Take centre stage (summer journal/photo a day)

2013-10-25 01.16.15Taking centre stage and being the answer to to the photo a day hint, ‘in the middle’, is the monarch I’m hoping will be easier to guess than from the last update. Im working on a few projects at the moment, so this is my recent progress on one of them and like the real king had to be, is slap bang at the centre of attention.

index

Today’s summer journal prompt is: “A haiku is a simple form of poetry. Three lines – 5 syllables, 7 syllables, and 5 syllables. Write one about summer – this summer of any summer”

I do enjoy reading poetry and used to write some myself a long time ago, but haiku’s are a little out of my comfort zone. I have only read a few that I actually found touched me so have never been interested in writing one that would almost certainly be below par. It is the journal challenge though so I’ll give it a whirl.

Sun, one more lost friend

Like them all, building hopes up

Quick to leave just shade

I know I won’t be winning the T.S.Eliot prize so you are welcome to chuckle at my poor attempt, but it’s the taking part that matters right? hehe 🙂

8 thoughts on “Take centre stage (summer journal/photo a day)

Leave a Reply

