A spot of confusion

2013-10-27 01.18.09

Today’s summer journal prompt is: “Paint your page any colour you like. Then… make a list of things that are in the contrasting colour (the colour on the opposite side of the colour wheel). You will have to concentrate – or did you find that easy.”

I’m a bit befuddled with this, not quite sure how I am supposed to convey this via a blog post :-/ I thought I would just share a stitching update instead, which has red as it’s most dominant colour and if I can rewind my mind back a while, I believe green is it’s opposite on the colour wheel. To reply, there are some wonderful greeny things like plants, gecko’s and Kermit the frog, but also some not too great things like mould, olives and the Grinch. I didn’t have to concentrate much, I just had to think of a different way to show my answer, which is great because I got to share an update of henry at the same time 🙂

Luckily for my pea sized brain, the photo a day hint, ‘spot’, was far easier to decipher and meant I could just take a photo of my skirt. I have had this for about 7 years and still wear it so it’s a firm favourite, mainly because it is netted underneath which is especially good for twirling (it is a necessity to do this when wearing a 50’s style outfit) and also because it helped fulfill a photo a day prompt 🙂

4 thoughts on “A spot of confusion

Leave a Reply

